It’s That Time of Year Again!

September is finally here and with the change in month, TVexamined is officially back from my unplanned hiatus.

A new season of TV kicks off in a few weeks! Once again, I will be reviewing all of the new pilots from all of the basic networks  then once the season is underway and we got out of the few weeks of predominately pilots/season premieres, my Best Episode of the Week feature will also return. 

Just based on the trailers, I am excited for fewer new shows this year than I was last year, but my opinion can change wildly after seeing the pilot so I’ll remain cautiously optimistic. 

A few that I am particularly excited about are Almost Human, Brooklyn Nine-Nine, and Masters of Sex (on Showtime) with a few more than I’m looking forward to for midseason. 

I’m so ready for some of my other shows to come back, especially Parks and Rec, Elementary, and Chicago Fire. 

What shows (new or returning) are you most looking forward to?

 

One thought on “It’s That Time of Year Again!

  1. I’m so excited to read your pilot reviews, especially since I’m not sure which shows I’m going to be picking up this season (if I pick up any). I think Brooklyn Nine-Nine looks promising, and I’m definitely giving the S.H.I.E.L.D. pilot an hour of my time, but there aren’t as many pilots I’m excited about as there were last season.

Leave a Reply

